The Driving Institute offers a variety of Driver Education Courses.

If your teen needs all-inclusive driver training, our Driver Education Courses offer everything students need to receive their driving permit. If they need only one portion of driver’s training, we offer a variety of a la carte courses that provide specific training.

Feel free to look around to find the program that meets your needs. Your teen deserves the best driving education available and they’ll receive that here at The Driving Institute.

From only

$375

per person

TEEN COMPREHENSIVE + Priority Scheduling
$760
Plus Tax
32 hour instruction(16 sessions, 2 hours a piece)
Permit test provided at our facility
7 hours of Behind-the-wheel and 7 observation
**365 days to complete (compared to our competitors at 180 days or less!)
Meets requirements set by the state
Plus TDI schedules all Behind-the-Wheel drives around your availability
Behind-the-Wheel
$550
Plus Tax
14 hours Behind-the-Wheel instruction
7 hours driving instruction and 7 hours observation time
Meets Behind-the-Wheel instruction requirement set by the state
*17 and under
 
 
TEEN COMPREHENSIVE COURSE
$460
Plus Tax
32 hour instruction(16 sessions, 2 hours a piece)
Permit test provided at our facility
7 hours of Behind-the-wheel and 7 observation
**365 days to complete (compared to our competitors at 180 days or less!)
Meets requirements set by the state
 
Adult Online
Click Below to see Price
Plus Tax
Adult Online 6 hour Course
18-25 years of age
Done from the comfort of you Home
Meets Texas Laws
 
Drive Time Training
See Price Below
Plus Tax
30 hours- $1,9101
15 hours- $975
6 hours- $390
2 hours- $145
Each Aditional is $75
Defensive Driving Education
Click for price
Plus Tax
Erase your traffic ticket with our online course that is fully accredited by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation and accepted by all local courts. Th best way to get your ticket dismissed. This link takes you to an outside source.
 
Adult Driver's Education Online Course
Click for price
Plus Tax
6 hour adult driver's education online classroom instruction
Self-paced study, completed at your home. This link takes you to an outside source.
Teen Driver's Education Online Course
Click for price
Plus Tax
32 hours online classroom instruction
Self-paced teen driver's education course, completed at your home. This link takes you to an outside source.
Conductor Adulto por Primera Vez
Click for price
Plus Tax
El programa de educación en línea para conductores de 6 horas está diseñado para conductores adultos por primera vez (de 18 a 24 años).
 

Thank you for choosing The Driving Institute

The Driving Institute appreciates you visiting our driving school and we appreciate your business. We work very hard to provide expert driving instruction to every one of our students by offering the latest driving procedures, professional driving education, and expert training.

If you have any questions about our courses or State of Texas driving requirements, please feel free to contact us by phone or send a message.

Requirements for State of Texas driver’s permit

The State of Texas requires teen drivers to receive a driver’s permit before they can begin behind-the-wheel training with parents or a professional instructor.

To receive their driver’s permit, teen drivers must complete the classroom instruction of driver’s education, then pass a written driver’s permit test.

Still, have some questions